No Worries, I Live!

My period of prolonged silence will have to continue for a few more weeks I am afraid. But, just to appease those who think I bowed out, let me say that I absolutely did not. Indeed, we at Tharwa are now dealing with another round of interrogations, intimidation and arrest, but so do all internet activists in the country at this stage in pursuance of some new and clear-cut directives from Syrian authorities. But we have no intention of leaving the scene.

 

Also, and with regard to the attempt in some Arabic website to paint me as some sort of a double agent, working both for and gains the regime, well, these reports have actually served to galvanize the Syrian activist scene and rallied most known activists and dissidents to our side. Sometimes our enemies can do us more good than harm, especially when they underestimate us and our dedication to the cause.

 

So, much is indeed taking place behind the scenes, but I should be back to full-blogging mode soon.

 

But I do want to take this opportunity to thank all those who were concerned with my prolonged silence and do want to assure them that I am not at all “out of the picture,” as they say. Far from it, I am in the thick of it like never before, and will keep on digging down deeper and deeper with every passing moment and with every breath. No worries then. No worries.

7 thoughts on “No Worries, I Live!

  1. Welcome back Ammar, even I can hear your post saying: “I’ll be back” theme instead of saying to your fans sorry for being away. I would like to hear a mission statement for your second coming and if you do not mind clarify what distinction you have in your bag for the future, because I think it is a long road not like what others who think it is a short one.

  2. I don’t want to bother you so I am posting here. Hope you check in on the comments from time to time.
    I am amazed that you have had nothing to say about the recent bombing by the Israeli’s on your country. It is coming out in the western press that Syria had a nuclear program going and that is what the Israeli’s were bombing. What do you think?

Comments are closed.